Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New 2020 3.0 silverado dmax questions

I'm new to Diesels and need advise. I'm looking at the new 2020 1500 Chevy with 3/0 Duramax. I live in Nevada and have found trucks with Federal emission compliant and have also found trucks with California emission compliant stickers. I need to know the difference between the two units as far as mechanical items, I have gotten answers form; "just the sticker", one more sensor in the exhaust system, different cat converter, but they are all followed with "I think". I can't believe its just the sticker, I can understand the added sensor, but NOBODY is willing to say what difference they will make in the trucks performance. Any help form a Diesel expert would be great.

Thanks Hercules100

Originally posted by hercules100 View Post
    I'm new to Diesels and need advise. I'm looking at the new 2020 1500 Chevy with 3/0 Duramax. I live in Nevada and have found trucks with Federal emission compliant and have also found trucks with California emission compliant stickers. I need to know the difference between the two units as far as mechanical items, I have gotten answers form; "just the sticker", one more sensor in the exhaust system, different cat converter, but they are all followed with "I think". I can't believe its just the sticker, I can understand the added sensor, but NOBODY is willing to say what difference they will make in the trucks performance. Any help form a Diesel expert would be great.

Thanks Hercules100